Nothing Beats Mario Kart

Standard

I might seem a little behind the times here, but I cannot find a video game that I love more than I love Mario Kart.  I started thinking about this the other day when I was in my college writing class and my teacher had us write a 5-minute paper about our “technology rating”. He described this “technology rating” as a number from 1 to 10 that we thought represented ourselves when it came to how technologically savvy we thought we were. When writing this mini paper, I realized that my technological savvy-ness was pretty good when it came to the internet, my iPhone, and my Nook, but when it came to the world of video games, I was stuck in the 90’s. I don’t know whether it has to do with the easy-to-understand interfaces of Mario games on the original Nintendo, and the Nintendo 64 systems, or the simple fact that there just isn’t as many buttons on the controller to deal with like XBox and PS3, but I just love Mario games! I ended up giving myself a 6 due to my lack of video game knowledge, but I’m happy with where I’m at. After all, there’s nothing wrong with sticking to the classics. And what’s the best part about Mario Kart? No waiting for your game to load like video games these days! Nothing’s better than instant gratification, and nothing’s better than Mario Kart.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

